The Alt Idol Podcast Ep. 21: THE REBEL ALLiANCE

After a week off Garry, Terry and John are back for another go at this podcast thing. I stumble a bit on a piece of missing information at the beginning but get it together after a bit. We had so much content we actually had to save a bit for next week.

In the news this week:

  • DISDOL are to undergo a reboot.
  • Gokigen Teikoku announce a ton of cool stuff at their recent one-man live.
  • CHECKMATE lose a member.
  • REGiNA KiSS also lose a member.
  • EMPiRE and WACK get trolled by their fans.
  • MIGMA SHELTER announce a new mini-album and a tour.
  • Kaqriyo Terror Architect announce their debut single.
  • Payrin’s also announce a new single.
  • APOKALIPPPS are the latest Idol “Super Group” on the block.
  • Kaqriyo Terror Architect preview “Kagome Kagome” from their upcoming single.

We also share our thoughts on MVs from NECRONOMIDOL, Oyasumi Hologram, Zenbu Kimi no Sei da and The Idol Formerly Known as LADYBABY.

We are also available on Stitcher, Pocket Cast, Google Play Music and iTunes.

Multiple audio formats available of all our podcasts at

The Alt Idol Podcast Ep.17: All Good Things Must Come to an End

Garry, Terry and John are really going for a record here with shows for three weeks in a row. This one is jammed with news, so much news we didn’t even get to introduce the new groups we wanted to. We also tried a slightly new format.

In the news this week:

  • GANG PARADE offer their upcoming single “Beyond the Mountain” for free on OTOTOY.
  • Emiri is leaving Checkmate.
  • BABYMETAL are providing the theme song for the upcoming Unikitty cartoon show.
  • Kakuriyo Terror Architect are auditioning for new members.
  • NECRONOMIDOL tease the themes of some upcoming songs.
  • Guso Drop announce that they’re breaking up.
  • DEEP GIRL are finally calling it a day.
  • LADYBABY have a new single out September 23.
  • BiS release some promo shots for their upcoming single.
  • Yanakoto Sotto Mute detail their new EP.
  • NEVE SLIDE DOWN announce a new single releasing August 30.
  • Alloy preview new song “Yume no Tabiji” on SoundCloud.
  • AIBECK preview new song “EGG MAN” on SoundCloud.
  • ・・・・・・・・・ preview new song “1998” on SoundCloud.
  • Gokigen Teikoku give us an updated version of their debut single “Taisetsu na Oshirase”.

We also share our thoughts on MVs from PLIC PROCK and PassCode.

We are now available on Stitcher, Pocket Cast, Google Play Music and iTunes.

Multiple audio formats available of all our podcasts at

Quickie: Codomomental Announces New Group

Codomomental, production company behind groups such as ぜんぶ君のせいだ。(Zenbu Kimi no Sei da.), ゆくえしれずつれづれ (Yukueshirezutsurezure) and 少年がミルク (milcboy) has announced the formation of a new group. They are called 幽世テロルArchitect (Kaqriyo Terror Architect)

The group is comprised of two girls named, こてつ and のなめら (I think, lol). There details and Twitter accounts will be announced along with formal group information on July 15th. So we have to wait until then for more.