The Alt Idol Podcast Ep.17: All Good Things Must Come to an End

Garry, Terry and John are really going for a record here with shows for three weeks in a row. This one is jammed with news, so much news we didn’t even get to introduce the new groups we wanted to. We also tried a slightly new format.

In the news this week:

  • GANG PARADE offer their upcoming single “Beyond the Mountain” for free on OTOTOY.
  • Emiri is leaving Checkmate.
  • BABYMETAL are providing the theme song for the upcoming Unikitty cartoon show.
  • Kakuriyo Terror Architect are auditioning for new members.
  • NECRONOMIDOL tease the themes of some upcoming songs.
  • Guso Drop announce that they’re breaking up.
  • DEEP GIRL are finally calling it a day.
  • LADYBABY have a new single out September 23.
  • BiS release some promo shots for their upcoming single.
  • Yanakoto Sotto Mute detail their new EP.
  • NEVE SLIDE DOWN announce a new single releasing August 30.
  • Alloy preview new song “Yume no Tabiji” on SoundCloud.
  • AIBECK preview new song “EGG MAN” on SoundCloud.
  • ・・・・・・・・・ preview new song “1998” on SoundCloud.
  • Gokigen Teikoku give us an updated version of their debut single “Taisetsu na Oshirase”.

We also share our thoughts on MVs from PLIC PROCK and PassCode.

We are now available on Stitcher, Pocket Cast, Google Play Music and iTunes.

Multiple audio formats available of all our podcasts at

Non Has Decided to Withdraw From DEEP GIRL

In a surprise bit of news, Non has announced her immediate withdraw from DEEP GIRL. The other girls will continue on, I don’t see much of a future personally. It is only a matter of time before DEEP GIRL is no more.

Here is a post from Non about her withdraw. (sorry no translation of the photo text)

Continue reading